Alpify is an emergency app which connects you with 911 / 112 services in a fast and effective way.
Alpify has 3 main functionalities:
Send an emergency alert to the 911 / 112 services by pressing the red button. The app sends your GPS location together with other parameters that are vital to manage your rescue much faster and effectively. It also allows you to automatically share your location when dialing 911 /112.
To be located by 911 / 112 teams in an emergency situation or reported missing.
To Receive security related messages. (floods, heavy snow storms, etc)
Alpify is currently working in:
All of Spain
All of the Principality of Andorra
In the Waraira Repano national park in Caracas, Venezuela
Alpify also works in the following ski resorts:
Saint Lary (France)
Font Romeu (France)
Las Leñas (Argentina)
For further information, please visit us at www.alpify.com
- To make your search and rescue easier, your route will be saved in case of a need to access it.
This enables the 911 / 112 services in your area to know your location and path in a passive way. This information will only be used when you send out an emergency alert or someone reports you missing.
- Keep the Tracking button ON to share your location
Remember that in order for the rescue team in your area to find you easily in an emergency situation, you must keep the tracker ON.
- If Internet doesn’t reach, SMS does.
Whenever there isn’t any Internet connection, the emergency alert will be sent through an SMS. This text message will appear in Alpify’s system and will be managed by the 911 / 112 emergency services.
- Battery use.
At Alpify we are constantly working so that the App’s battery use isn’t an issue. When keeping the tracker on all day (depending on the model), Alpify only uses between 7 to 10% of your smartphone’s battery.
For any questions regarding the system, please contact us at [email protected]
Now you can stop sending your Location also by closing the app from the tasks manager.
Added the option to undo a friendship invitation to another user.
Now you can delete your account permanently, you can find this option in the profile menu.