LET’S is a Micro Networking platform where you can find activity partner near your location. Let's is a location aware application which can show you news and other LET'S users near your location. You can also send text and multimedia messages to your friends for free within LET'S. You can announce your desired activity and people near you may be interested in joining you based on common activity preference. LET’S offers instant micro-networking opportunities in office, community, large events, airports, etc.
LET’S offers a unique perspective where user controls his/her location visibility. Every LET’S user lists his/her public location (work/other nearby public location) during initial setup, which is visible to other LET’S users. Additionally, LET’S user can share his/her current location among friends (e.g. on a road trip) or family members (e.g. to reveal the whereabouts). When actual location sharing is not needed, it can seamlessly be transferred back to public location. If you want to share your location with your friends constantly, you can turn the location update to 'Frequent', in the ‘Profile’ screen. If this option is selected, it will result in running the location services in the background. Continued use of GPS running in the background can decrease battery life. (It is turned off, by default)
LET’S allows anyone to anonymously rate other LET'S users. If someone gets consistent low rating, certain features are withheld temporarily.
With LETS, we can finally break the cycle of peeking into others' lives. No longer is a need to be isolated. Join people around you to do small activities and expand your social sphere. LET’S allows us to be ‘Actively Social’ and offers better opportunities to meet and interact with people around us. The goal of this app is to enable its user to break the ice easily using the technology. In addition to these useful features, LET’S also packs few of the fun surprises like creating a self-portrait avatar, sharing and inviting friends on other social networks, etc.
Security & Privacy:
LET'S is currently in 'Beta' stage, which means even though we have tested and validated all the functionality, it may in some rare cases not function as expected. LET’S allows you to control who knows your current location at any time. LET’S also allows you to ‘block’ a user. By doing so, the blocked user will not be able to send you messages or know your location. You can see the list of blocked user in the setting tab and can always add/remove users from it.
By default this app updates your location only when the app is Active. You can increase the location update frequency by selecting 'Frequent' or turn off the location updates by selecting 'None' in Profile - Current location.
1.Addition of Nearby News
2.Ability to create and communicate with group
3.Better location sharing mechanism to improve privacy
4.Improved overall user experience
5.Improved map interface