Samsung WatchON™ (On TV)

Samsung WatchON™ (On TV)


WatchON, made smarter by Peel, turns your smartphone into a remote control. Now your remote is smart. Not only can you control your TV, set-top box, DVR and other devices from your Samsung phone, but Peel will recommend to you great shows and movies based on your preferences and past viewing behavior. No more worrying about what to watch or how to find your favorite content. And no more worrying about losing your remote control!

You can search, discover, explore, and access what’s on live TV, and on-demand movies and TV shows - across multiple video-on-demand providers.

You can start watching video-on-demand on your smart phone or tablet, and then sit down and relax while you continue it on the big screen. (Please note that video-on-demand may not be available in your country.)
Peel powers the most popular smart remote with 80 million activated users and more than 4 billion smart remote commands a month across the world.

The latest version of WatchOn by Peel also allows you to share and engage with others around your favorite TV shows. Each TV show has its own page with a built-in Twitter feed. Peel’s smart Twitter algorithms pull in all the relevant trending Tweets so you don’t miss out on any of the conversations. Share a “Peel-In” link and your friends can tune right into the show you are watching.

The more you tune-in with WatchON, the smarter it gets.

Peel has show and movie content listings for 110 countries and is optimized to work on 3500 brands of TVs and 600 set-top boxes. But nobody is perfect and we are constantly working to improve our app so you have the best experience possible.

If you are having trouble with TV listings or getting the remote to work properly on a particular device, please contact [email protected] directly rather than post the problem in a review. This will allow us to help you most quickly and effectively and solve the problem for others in our community.

What our users are saying:

***** Jonna Gazzano, July 1, 2014
Awesome. I only got it to mess with my husband but I find myself using all the time now because I only know where my phone is before I know where my remotes are.

***** Reymundo Aguayo, May 7, 2014. Finally One remote for all my tvs and cable boxes
***** Les Baker, May 7, 2014. Great app if you lost your remote or if its out of batteries.

Recent changes:
User Request Feature: We have reintroduced Air Conditioner remote control.

Other Changes:
- Users can now use the TuneIn Optimizer to fine tune their channel tune-in for their setup.
- Stability improvements
Add to list
Free
88
4.4
User ratings
329136
Installs
100,000,000+
Concerns
2
File size
31546 kb
Screenshots
Video of Samsung WatchON™ (On TV) Screenshot of Samsung WatchON™ (On TV) Screenshot of Samsung WatchON™ (On TV) Screenshot of Samsung WatchON™ (On TV) Screenshot of Samsung WatchON™ (On TV) Screenshot of Samsung WatchON™ (On TV) Screenshot of Samsung WatchON™ (On TV) Screenshot of Samsung WatchON™ (On TV)
About Samsung WatchON™ (On TV)
WatchON, made smarter by Peel, turns your smartphone into a remote control. Now your remote is smart. Not only can you control your TV, set-top box, DVR and other devices from your Samsung phone, but Peel will recommend to you great shows and movies based on your preferences and past viewing behavior. No more worrying about what to watch or how to find your favorite content. And no more worrying about losing your remote control!

You can search, discover, explore, and access what’s on live TV, and on-demand movies and TV shows - across multiple video-on-demand providers.

You can start watching video-on-demand on your smart phone or tablet, and then sit down and relax while you continue it on the big screen. (Please note that video-on-demand may not be available in your country.)
Peel powers the most popular smart remote with 80 million activated users and more than 4 billion smart remote commands a month across the world.

The latest version of WatchOn by Peel also allows you to share and engage with others around your favorite TV shows. Each TV show has its own page with a built-in Twitter feed. Peel’s smart Twitter algorithms pull in all the relevant trending Tweets so you don’t miss out on any of the conversations. Share a “Peel-In” link and your friends can tune right into the show you are watching.

The more you tune-in with WatchON, the smarter it gets.

Peel has show and movie content listings for 110 countries and is optimized to work on 3500 brands of TVs and 600 set-top boxes. But nobody is perfect and we are constantly working to improve our app so you have the best experience possible.

If you are having trouble with TV listings or getting the remote to work properly on a particular device, please contact [email protected] directly rather than post the problem in a review. This will allow us to help you most quickly and effectively and solve the problem for others in our community.

What our users are saying:

***** Jonna Gazzano, July 1, 2014
Awesome. I only got it to mess with my husband but I find myself using all the time now because I only know where my phone is before I know where my remotes are.

***** Reymundo Aguayo, May 7, 2014. Finally One remote for all my tvs and cable boxes
***** Les Baker, May 7, 2014. Great app if you lost your remote or if its out of batteries.

Recent changes:
User Request Feature: We have reintroduced Air Conditioner remote control.

Other Changes:
- Users can now use the TuneIn Optimizer to fine tune their channel tune-in for their setup.
- Stability improvements

User reviews of Samsung WatchON™ (On TV)
Nice remote control app. I don't think I'll use it a lot, but it does have some nice features like the ability to set up separate rooms and to control multiple devices per room. With what I've tried it on so far, it's worked pretty well.
Oct 28, 2013
gjvhvType your review here (optional)
Jul 16, 2014
For now it is a thumbs down. I see that it will be an amazing app once I am able to take advantage of all features. At this moment I can only control my TV's. I can't control my digital set top boxes or my streaming media boxes. I am in contact with tech support and once these issues are resolved I will be able to offer a better, more detailed review.
May 27, 2014
It's really gud even if something goes wrong with the remote it can control even TV . And all other is that we can observe vedios
May 16, 2014
Love this app all working now as it should
Aug 5, 2013
Android Market Comments
A Google User
Yesterday 4:15 PM
Great Great when I can't find my remote but everytime I update it changes my settings so it shows the icon in the tray and the widget on lock screen...
A Google User
Yesterday 3:16 PM
Great App I use it on a daily basis without any issues. My only reason for not giving 5 stars is the set up is too confusing for someone who has never used one of these apps. Also to those who can't get notification icon off task bar. Go in to settings on each set up tv, and go to options. It's in there to turn on or off.
A Google User
Yesterday 2:39 PM
Not working with videocon stb It does display videocon in the stb list but the remote is not working with the stb. Remote for tv works extremely well, but still not working for stb
A Google User
Yesterday 12:56 PM
Time delay could have a more accurate channel guide. Best just use this as a remote imho!
A Google User
Yesterday 12:00 PM
Great app . I lose my remote a lot, now with this app I don't, have to lose my mind hunting it, just get out my phone and use it, love it.