EyeOn App is made and published by EyeOn App LLC. AppBrain is an independent app data site and isn't affiliated with EyeOn App LLC. The app name, icon, screenshots and description belong to EyeOn App LLC and are shown as published on the App Store.
AppBrain's verdict
Removed- Rating on App Store
- 4.20
- 20 ratings
- Last updated
- October 6, 2021
EyeOn App is no longer on the App Store. It had too few ratings to say what users thought.
Competitors
Similar apps and more from EyeOn App LLCMore from EyeOn App LLC
Also available on Google Play
Releases
Updates seen on the App Store- Version
- 5.0.0
- Launched
- April 2013
No changelog data
User feedback
Ratings and reviews on the App StoreComments on EyeOn App for iOS
We don't have enough comments to show example comments. Please check back later.
Technology
Found in the app by AppBrain- Price
- $0.99
- App size
- 66.4 MB
- Content rating
- Everyone
Technologies used by EyeOn App
About the app and developer
About EyeOn App
EyeOn App was a medical app developed by EyeOn App LLC. It was removed from the App Store Jan 19, 2024.
User Ratings
EyeOn App was rated 4.20 out of 5 stars, based on 20 ratings.
App Information
EyeOn App cost $0.99. The app size was 66.42 MB. The last available version was 5.0.0. The last update was on October 6, 2021.
Technical Requirements
The app had a content rating of Everyone. The app had been available on the App Store since April 2013.
Developer information for EyeOn App LLC
Address:
Store listing
By EyeOn App LLC, from the App StoreSimilar apps
Description by EyeOn App LLC Written by the developer, not by AppBrain. Click to read.
* You can set your own schedule for the app to "check-in". You can set the days of the week, time of day…as many (or as few) as desired. For example, the app can ask if you are ok every hour, only in the mornings/evenings, or every other day.
* You will receive a push notification at the scheduled time(s). This notification will ask if you are ok. If you would rather receive a Text Message (SMS) check-in, please visit www.eyeonapp.com for details and pricing (US only).
* If you press "OK", then the alert is reset for the next scheduled time.
* If you fail to respond, then the app notifies up to 3 contacts by email. For Text Message (SMS) alerts to your contacts, please visit www.eyeonapp.com for more details and pricing (Worldwide numbers allowed).
* The contacts get a message stating that you have not responded and your last known location (location in email only). You can customize the email sent to your contacts to provide specific instructions.
* Reminders can also be scheduled. They are just that - a custom reminder. No response is required and we don't notify your contacts if you don't respond to a Reminder.
* Pause feature - you can pause the service for hours, days, or weeks if you don't want to be checked on during a movie, vacation, etc. This also works to skip the next check-in or check-in early.
When first installing, you will be prompted to complete the names, mobile phone numbers, and emails of the user and for each contact. Then simply set a schedule for check-in times.
IMPORTANT:
Push Notifications - on the initial setup you will be asked to allow EyeOn App to use Push Notifications. This is mandatory for the app to function, unless you opt for the Text Message (SMS) check-in (visit www.eyeonapp.com for more details).
Location - although this is not mandatory, we can provide your location inside the alert email to your care providers if you do not respond. It will be the location where you were the last time you opened the app (keeping constant location would reduce battery life). You will need to give EyeOn App permission to use your Location.
Timezones/Time Changes - EyeOn App adjusts for timezones and time changes when the app is opened. If you travel to a different timezone or have a time change, please open the app once for it to automatically correct to the new time.
Cancelation of Service - if you do decide to discontinue use of the service, please simply delete any Notifications you scheduled. If you delete the app without deleting the Notifications, it could take up to 24 hours for your account to be disabled and your contacts may receive false alerts during that time.