We kept the screenshots from before it was removed. Subscribe to see them.
About ParamountTaxi Driver
ParamountTaxi Driver was a travel app developed by Paramount. It was removed from the App Store May 19, 2025 and is no longer available for download.
User Ratings
The app had no ratings.
App Information
ParamountTaxi Driver was free to download. The download size was 27.26 MB. The last available version was 2.1.0. The last update was on June 25, 2024.
Technical Requirements
The app had a content rating of High Maturity. The app had been available on the App Store since September 2020.
Description
The Paramount Driver app is all set to respond to its passengers over a tap. Each driver has their own login credentials. Upon activating GPS over the driver app, passenger requests can be received, accepted, or rejected. The driver can keep track of the ongoing trip. He can manage his profile information. The details of the trip such as pick up and drop location, time, cabs type, etc., are received from the passenger. The approximate fare is automatically calculated. The trip payments can be received via card or cash from passengers. The driver app allows us to saves the history of completed trips for future reference in the statistics tab.
Some of the features of the Paramount Taxi Driver app includes:
Go Online / Go offline button.
Locate themselves over google map.
Secured individual Driver profile with image, Email Id, phone number, driving license, and cabs details.
Mandatory to activate GPS upon login.
Automatically receives passenger's trip request with trip details.
Detects passengers using GPS.
Confirms passenger pick up by clicking the Accept button.
Can call Passenger.
Google navigation for the ongoing trip.
Send notification upon arrival to pick up passengers.
Start the trip by clicking the "start trip" button.
Waiting time stopwatch with auto calculation of fare.
Cash / Credit card processing with instant payment e-receipts.
Saves history of completed trips for future reference in statistics.
Trips are also assigned through telephone booking.
"Continued use of GPS running in the background can dramatically decrease battery life"
Usage of background mode location updation:
1. Background mode used to track the driver location and the driver will get passenger requests even the app is on background mode.
Each subscription will automatically renew 3 days before the expiration date for
the same time period. Subscriptions can be cancelled at any time before the renewal.