Snifferton is made and published by
Thomas Thompson.
AppBrain is an independent app data site and isn't affiliated with Thomas Thompson.
The app name, icon, screenshots and description belong to Thomas Thompson and are shown as
published on the App Store.
About Snifferton
Snifferton is an utilities app developed by Thomas Thompson.
User Ratings
The app has no ratings yet.
App Information
Snifferton is freely available from the App Store. The app size is 2.21 MB. The latest version available is 1.1.50. The last update was on June 16, 2026.
Technical Requirements
The app has a content rating of Everyone. The app has been available on the App Store since January 2020.
Description by Thomas Thompson(from the App Store)
Now you can find any bluetooth device that comes into contact with your mobile device. Allows you to also mark individual devices in order to monitor their activity.
Snifferton Cloud allows you to create your own network to keep track of devices even when you are not home. Just pin a bluetooth device using an iPod touch, iPad, or other iOS device, leave it at home and you can check up on it remotely using your smart phone only through Snifferton Cloud.
Software Features:
- Keep track of multiple devices at multiple locations and have them sync up with other Snifferton beacons with Snifferton Cloud - Allows scanning for certain devices up to 100 meters - Alerts the individual to any new devices in the area
Terms of Use: https://www.apple.com/legal/internet-services/itunes/dev/stdeula/
Disclaimer: Snifferton only works when active. It does not run as a background service. All data is private. Snifferton does not transmit data as it only detects bluetooth devices that emit a signal or are discoverable. When Snifferton is running, the device is discoverable. Snifferton only scans for devices. It does nothing else regarding bluetooth devices and their behavior. Some devices may have an identifier that changes and may be stated as inactive when it is still active.
Note: To reset Snifferton Cloud successfully, the user has to delete the app on all other devices except a main device and reinstall after resetting the cloud server from the main device. This is to prevent permissions from causing harm by a malicious user.
Each subscription will automatically renew 3 days before the expiration date for
the same time period. Subscriptions can be cancelled at any time before the renewal.