Types: Dating & Social Spaces is an overall app developed by Types LLC.
Download Statistics
User Ratings
Types: Dating & Social Spaces is rated 5.00 out of 5 stars. The rating is based on 3 ratings.
App Information
Types: Dating & Social Spaces is FREE to download. The APK download size is 101.09 MB. The latest version available is 3.1.0. The last update was on August 21, 2026.
Technical Requirements
The app has a content rating of High Maturity. The app has been available on Google Play December 2025.
Description
Types uses an advanced filtering system so you can find your exact type without needing to swipe or scroll endlessly. Discover connections by searching through the stars.
Filters include: Age Height Profile Video Included Ethnicity and Ethnic Origins Body Type Languages Interests Work Schedule Substance Use Kids / Pets / Spirituality Position (LGBTQ+ users only) Vibe (Masc/Fem – LGBTQ+ users only)
Types also encourages fair use. You can only use and see profile sections on other profiles if you yourself define them. Want to see someone's profile video? Welp – you'll have to have a profile video yourself! This prevents people from being stalked by weird empty profiles. Oh and yep, a visible face is required in each picture! No more half covered faces!
Prefer finding connections in person? Create or join a free event near you!
FAQ:
Q: Is the entire app free to use? A: Types currently has no paid plans or purchases and only makes money through ad revenue.
Q: If I 'hide' a user, can they still see me? A: Nope! A hide works both ways! Once you hide someone, you won't see them again in user discovery, and neither will they; however, you might still see them in local events. Note that hides are permanent!
Q: How can I message someone? A: You can only message someone who has already sent you an interaction. Sending an interaction to them will automatically open up the chat screen for you to message them. Remember – last to interact must message first, or else the connection is never made!
Q: What's a Red Card Note and how can I leave one? A: Red Card Notes are notes you can leave for a user when they toggle Red Cards Mode. If they see your note they'll know you've already liked them. Simply tap and hold the "Like" button until a popup appears to leave a note. Only they can see this note.
Q: What's Red Cards Mode? A: When Red Cards Mode is activated, everyone you see has a 1 in 3 chance of having already liked you. This increases match chances but you never really know if they've already liked you, which keeps likes more private. You cannot pay to see who has liked you on Types out of respect for other users privacy.
Q: How do event creation filters work? A: You can add filters to events so that only users you'd be interested in meeting can see the event and join. If they don't have their profile filled out, they won't be able to see your event. They must match all the filters you set in order to see your event. You can create events for a wide range of categories.
Q: I want to create an event, but I'm a bit shy. What's anonymous mode? A: When you create an event with anonymous mode, you don't show up as a host. Instead, you show up as a regular attendee. No one can see the attendee list until the event reaches the attendee threshold which you can set when creating an event. For example, if you set the attendee threshold to 5, that means 5 people have to join the event in order to see the list of users going. You will show up on the list of 5 people, but no one will know who created it.
Q: I want to create an event, but I don't know what to talk about. What are topics of conversation? A: When you create an event, a "Topic of Conversation" is added to it as well which you can edit. This is something that everyone can see and talk about when the event starts. It doesn't have to do anything with the event itself, it can be just something interesting to talk about with others. For example, you can have a conversation topic about a current event or something existential and philosophical if that's what you're interested in. This helps avoid the awkward "nice weather, huh?" situations when trying to talk to people at an event.
Each subscription will automatically renew 3 days before the expiration date for
the same time period. Subscriptions can be cancelled at any time before the renewal.