Lighthouse: Call Your Friends was an overall app developed by Lighthouse Applications, Inc. It was removed from Google Play Jul 18, 2024 and is no longer available for download.
Download Statistics
User Ratings
Lighthouse: Call Your Friends was rated 4.60 out of 5 stars, based on 86 ratings.
App Information
Lighthouse: Call Your Friends was free to download. The APK download size was 35.30 MB. The last available version was 3.1.6. The last update was on December 8, 2021.
Technical Requirements
The app had a content rating of Everyone. The app had been available on Google Play August 2020.
Description
Lighthouse lets you uniquely, spontaneously connect with friends. With just one single button, make plans, reconnect with college classmates, or chat with communities.
Let’s face it: phone tag sucks. Scheduling calls gets tiring. Lighthouse brings back the quick, fun chats we used to have bumping into friends on campus. It gives the next-best thing to being in-person: face-to-face calls.
ONE SIMPLE BUTTON Turn your Light On when you’re free, and Lighthouse invites your close friends, friends, or family to Facetime you on the spot. No more “hey, you free?” or “sorry, can I call you back later?” Lighthouse lets you skip the effort of reaching out.
GROW CLOSER COMMUNITIES Make and join Groups to spontaneously chat with everyone from teammates to roommates to random peers. Set up drop-in social events with your organization, get to know your clubmates one-on-one, or talk to a random student. And, if you go to an Ivy League school, Stanford, or MIT, get access to your university's network and its suite of features.
PASSIVELY SOCIALIZE Cooking dinner, hanging out, waiting between classes? Let friends know what you’re up to, or what you want to call about, by sending a Status. That way we all keep in touch with friends easier and miss our social circles a little less.
FORM BOUNDARIES ONLINE By using Lighthouse with all your friends, you’ll never get called at a bad time again, or worry about freeing up your schedule to reconnect. See whose Lights are On or Off to know who's truly available.
/* Users must be aged 16 or above, for compliance with GDPR and COPPA, among others. */
Each subscription will automatically renew 3 days before the expiration date for
the same time period. Subscriptions can be cancelled at any time before the renewal.