MyPosition was a maps & navigation app developed by MobileRise. It was removed from Google Play Aug 11, 2016 and is no longer available for download.
Download Statistics
MyPosition had been downloaded 220 thousand times before it became unavailable.
User Ratings
MyPosition was rated 4.28 out of 5 stars, based on 670 ratings.
App Information
MyPosition was free to download. The APK download size was 1.53 MB. The last available version was 2.0.1. The last update was on February 12, 2015.
Technical Requirements
MyPosition required Android 4.0.3+ or higher. The app had a content rating of Everyone. The app had been available on Google Play before 2010.
Description
Most featured Position Sharing application.
Send position with Google Maps
-Send any map screenshot in seconds via SMS, MMS or Email -Draw on maps -my location with gps and network. -Double tap to add remove points -Copy to clipboard
Ads free-Donate version is avaible. --Send map,share location with My Position *If you are in a closed area , network location will be used. Network location is provided by Google. If you want a more close location fix you need to wait for gps in an open space.
Get a detailed PDF report for MyPosition with download trends, rating history,
and key performance statistics — useful for competitive research or tracking your own app.
Learn more
★★★★★
Send a picture! Sends an actual pic of your location on the map, not just a link like the others.
★★★★★
Great software send both Google Map addr & Picture Very Very good and simple to use by user and receiver. By click the "Share button", the picture captured and then you can draw you marks on the map for the receiver of SMS!
★★★★★
*Droid. Great app. Works as it says, and you can draw on the map!
★★☆☆☆
Windows look a like pop up ads? Really? Uninstalled, Google Maps has now a feature to send location.
★★☆☆☆
Does not send map fragment picture over MMS
★★☆☆☆
Unable to open As i click to open, it stops.
★★☆☆☆
HTC Legend: Force close when trying to send mms.
Technologies used by MyPosition
10 permissions·3 libraries
Subscribe to see full permission and library details
Each subscription will automatically renew 3 days before the expiration date for
the same time period. Subscriptions can be cancelled at any time before the renewal.